My homework

I have homework to create a children’s storybook about the story of David and Goliath.

It was awesome because:

  • I love writing!
  • I love drawing!
  • I have a little brother!
  • He loves stories!

I actually had to convince him to listen to it (To make sure the language was okay for a little kid and that he understood everything.) by telling him I’d put him on my blog. This was our conversation:

Me: Can you please listen to this?

My Brother: NO!

Me: Please?

My Brother: I don’t want to.

Me: Hmm… I’ll put you on my blog?

My Brother: What’s that?

Me: It’s my very own website. See how it says “Naomi” on it? If you’re on it, then the whole world can see how awesome you are.

My Brother: Okay…

I read it to him. He actually liked it! (Yay!)

Afterwords:

Me: How did you like it?

My Brother: Good, good, good! Good! My very good!

Me: What was your favorite part?

My Brother: Nothin’ notin’

Me: What does that mean?

My Brother: It means: I liked it ALL!

I love having a little brother.

❤ Naomi

Leave a Reply

